About Us

Established in 2009, the Andover Robotics Club is a student-run organization in Andover, Massachusetts, that specializes in the construction of robots for FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC). The club has about 50 active members and is led by a student board of officers that keeps it running behind-the-scenes. The club has two coed teams, 5273 ARC Thunder and 4410 ARC Lightning, as well as one all-girls team, 10331 ARC Hailstorm.

To learn more about our teams, please refer to the "Teams" tab.

Current Officers

President- Allison Care

allison@andoverrobotics.com

Vice President- Jolene Pern

jolene@andoverrobotics.com

Treasurer- Duc Vu

duc@andoverrobotics.com

Chief Mechanical Officer- Alex Zeng

alex@andoverrobotics.com

Chief Software Officer- Lake Yin

lake@andoverrobotics.com

CAD Advisor- Armaan Vasowalla

armaan@andoverrobotics.com



Sponsors

http://www.raytheon.com/

AHS PAC

Accomplishments

Since ARC’s first competition in 2010, we have been earning awards for our excellent documentation and teamwork. In the 2010 Botball New England competition, we placed 4th overall, 1st in our alliance match, and won the award for outstanding documentation. The FTC Northern New England Championships in 2011 awarded us the THINK award for stellar documentation of our engineering process, which we proceeded to win again at the 2012 North Andover Qualifying Tournament. We continued on to host and participate in the 2012 Massachusetts FTC Championship Tournament. At the 2011 Botball competition, we received the Judge’s Choice award, winning 2nd in our alliance match. In 2012, Botball once again commended our tremendous documentation. In 2016, we began hosting two qualifiers per season. In the 2016-2017, ARC Lightning won the Connect Award, ARC Thunder won the Motivate Award, and ARC Hailstorm won the Winning Alliance Award in FTC's Velocity Vortex. In the 2017-2018 season, ARC Hailstorm won the Connect Award and qualified for States in FTC's Relic Recovery.


Previous Officers

We would like to thank everyone that has made this club possible in the previous years, bringing us to where we are today!

Click here to view our officers from previous years.